

Australian Vice-Chancellors' Committee the council of Australia's university presidents

Australia – Japan Presidents Meeting

Sydney 1, 2 May 2006

DELEGATES LIST

Japanese Participants

Title	Name	Instituion	Position
Dr.	AIZAWA Masuo	Tokyo Institute of Technology The Japan Association of National Universities (JANU)	President President
Dr.	KAJIYAMA Tisato	Kyushu University The Japan Association of National Universities (JANU)	President Vice President
Dr.	YANAGIHARA Masaharu	Kyushu University	Trustee and Vice President for International Affairs and Student Exchange
Dr.	AONO Toshihiro	The University of Tokushima	President
Dr.	SENDO Fujiro	Yamagata University	President
Dr.	ONUMA Naoki	Tsukuba University of Technology	President
Dr.	BABA Akemichi	Osaka University	Trustee and Vice President
Dr.	SHIRAI Katsuhiko	Waseda University	President
Dr.	KOGUCHI Hikota	Waseda University	Vice President
Dr.	SAKAMOTO Tatsuya	Keio University	Vice-President
Dr.	NAGATA Toyoomi	Ritsumeikan University	President
Dr.	TANIOKA Ichiro	Osaka University of Commerce	Chairman of Board of Trustees, President
Dr.	SATO Toyoshi	Obirin University	Chairman of Board of Trustees, President
Mr.	Simon Hunter	Obirin University	Director, English Language Program
Mr.	MORI Yasuhiro	Kyushu University	Chief, International Student Exchange Division, International Affairs Division
Mr.	INOUE Fumito	Waseda University	Administrative Director, Secretariat
Mr.	TOEDA Hisao	Waseda University	Administrative Director, International Office
Mr.	YAMAZAKI Takao	Keio University	Manager, Office of the President

AVCC

Prof.	HARA Yoichi	Ritsumeikan University	Executive Director, Ritsumeikan International
Mr.	OHTA Takeshi	Ritsumeikan University	Office of the President
Mr.	ISODA Fumio	Ministry of education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)	Deputy Director General, Higher Education Bureau
Mr.	FUKAI Hiroshi	Japan Society for the promotion of Science (JSPS)	Director, International Programme Department
Mr.	SASAKI Hiroshi	The Japan Association of National Universities (JANU)	Assistant Director, General Affairs Department
Mr.	HIGUCHI Hiroo	The Japan Association of National Universities (JANU)	Chief Staff, Planning Department

Australian Participants

Prof	John Rickard	Central Queensland University	Vice Chancellor
Prof	Helen Garnett	Charles Darwin University	Vice Chancellor
Prof	Ian Goulter	Charles Sturt University	Vice Chancellor
Prof	Kerry Cox	Edith Cowan University	Vice Chancellor
Prof	Steven Schwartz	Macquarie University	Vice Chancellor
Prof	Roger Dean	University of Canberra	Vice Chancellor
Prof	Alan Pettigrew	University of New England	Vice Chancellor
Prof	John Ingelson	University of New South Wales	Deputy Vice Chancellor International
Prof	Daryl le Grew	University of Tasmania	Vice Chancellor
Prof	Ross Milbourne	University of Technology, Sydney	Vice Chancellor
Prof	Gavin Brown (meeting only)	University of Sydney	Vice Chancellor
Prof	Gerard Sutton	University of Wollongong	Vice Chancellor President AVCC
Mr	John Mullarvey	Australian Vice Chancellors' Committee	Chief Executive Officer
Ms	Anne Reynolds	Australian Vice Chancellors' Committee	Director, International Relations

	Dinner Guests		
Prof	Peter Sheehan	Australian Catholic University	Vice Chancellor
Ms	Fiona	Buffinton	Group Manager Australia Educational International